Naomi Osaka vs Coco Gauff Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Masters » FirstSportz

Array

Naomi Osaka and Coco Gauff
Naomi Osaka and Coco Gauff

Japanese tennis star Naomi Osaka will take on American sensation Coco Gauff in the second round of the Western & Southern Open on August 18, 2021.

Naomi Osaka vs Coco Gauff: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Naomi Osaka vs Coco Gauff
  • Round: Second Round
  • Date: August 18, 2021
  • Prize Money: $41,500
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Naomi Osaka vs Coco Gauff: Preview

Naomi Osaka
Naomi Osaka

Naomi Osaka is a champion player. She has achieved so much at such a young age. She took a break a while ago to prioritize her mental health and is now back on the court. The Japanese tennis star played in the French Open this year during which all the controversy around media interviews started.

Naomi eventually withdrew from the tournament after the first-round clash. Post that, the star player was seen at the Olympics where her journey was halted in the third round. Needless to say, Osaka is desperate for a win before moving into the US Open.

On the other hand, Coco Gauff defeated Hsieh Su-wei in her first clash at the Cincinnati Masters. The teenager has been in tremendous form and is expected to give a tough competition to Naomi Osaka, who is already struggling to regain form at the highest level.

Naomi Osaka vs Coco Gauff: Head to Head

Coco Gauff
Coco Gauff

These two players have faced each other twice on the court and both of them emerged victoriously in one match each. Hence, the head-to-head record stands at 1-1.

Naomi Osaka vs Coco Gauff: Prediction

Naomi Osaka
Naomi Osaka

Gauff has delivered impressive performances this year at the highest level. She has proved on several instances that she has the game needed to defeat the best in the business. However, in the Gauff vs Osaka encounter, Osaka will come in as a favorite. The Japanese tennis sensation is lacking form but she knows how to win the big tournaments and she is expected to utilize her experience to good effect against young Gauff.

Match Prediction: Naomi Osaka should win in two sets. 

Naomi Osaka vs Coco Gauff: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 12:15 AM (August 19)
  • Delhi: 8:45 PM
  • New York: 11:15 AM
  • Melbourne: 1:15 AM (August 19)
Country Official Broadcaster
India Eurosport
USA Tennis Channel
Netherlands Ziggo
Europe Eurosport
Japan Wowow
Australia BeInsports
China Iqivi
Germany Amazon Prime video
France Euro sport
Canada ESPN

Also readWestern & Southern Open 2021: Ash Barty vs Heather Watson Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open



Source by [author_name]

Related articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

spot_img

Latest articles