Jessica Pegula vs Simona Halep Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open » FirstSportz

Array

Pegula vs Halep
Pegula vs Halep

In the second round of Cincinnati Open, the former world number one, Simona Halep will be up against the in-form Jessica Pegula.

Jessica Pegula vs Simona Halep: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: essica Pegula vs Simona Halep
  • Round: Second Round
  • Date: August 19, 2021
  • Prize Money: $41,500
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Jessica Pegula vs Simona Halep: Preview

Simona Halep
Western & Southern Open 2021: Jessica Pegula vs Simona Halep Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open 1

In the first round of the Cincinnati Open, Simona Halep defeated Magda Lintette. Halep prevailed against Linette in three sets. Her form has been inconsistent this season since she has been dealing with a calf issue. Danille Collins knocked her out in the second round of the Rogers Cup 2021. As she returns to the Cincinnati Open, the two-time grand slam winner is looking for her first triumph.

In the opening round of the Cincinnati Open, Jessica Pegula beat Camila Giorgi. Giorgi beat Pegula in three sets in the semi-finals of the Rogers Cup few days ago. Pegula avenged herself by beating Giorgi in straight sets, 6-2, 6-2. She had been in excellent form since the start of Rogers Cup. She will play Simona Halep, a two-time grand slam winner who is battling an injury.

Jessica Pegula vs Simona Halep : Head to Head

This will be their first encounter at Cincinnati Open 2021.

Jessica Pegula vs Simona Halep : Prediction

Jessica Pegula
Jessica Pegula

Despite the fact that Halep has won two grand slams, she hasn’t been consistent enough this season. She’s been having calf issues lately, which is causing her to make unforced errors. Jessica Pegula, on the other hand, is in the form of her life, with an ATP rating of 30. She has won a lot of titles this year, both in singles and doubles. She has a chance to defeat the former world number one.

Our predictions: Pegula to win in straight sets.

Jessica Pegula vs Simona Halep : Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 7:15 AM
  • Delhi: 3:45 AM
  • New York: 6:15 PM
  • Melbourne: 8:15 AM
Country Official Broadcaster
India Voot
USA Tennis Channel
Netherlands Ziggo
Europe Eurosport
Japan Wowow
Australia BeInsports
China Iqivi
Germany Amazon Prime video
France Euro sport
Canada ESPN

Also readWestern & Southern Open 2021: Ash Barty vs Heather Watson Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open



Source by [author_name]

Related articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

spot_img

Latest articles