ICC announces fixtures; India vs Pakistan on October 24 » FirstSportz

Array

Sourav Ganguly and Jay Shah
Sourav Ganguly and Jay Shah with the T20 World Cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the full schedule for the much-awaited Men’s T20 World Cup. The tournament is set to begin on October 17 with the qualifying matches in Oman. On the other hand, Super 12 games will take place from October 23 onwards where the maiden game will be played between the Group 1 members – Australia and South Africa. 

The AUS-RSA match will be followed by an evening clash between England and West Indies in Dubai. The all-important encounter between the arch-rivals India and Pakistan will take place on October 24 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Here’s the full schedule for the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup

Round 1 Fixtures

Date & Day Match Venue
Oct 17, Sunday Oman vs Papua New Guinea Oman
Oct 17, Sunday Bangladesh vs Scotland Oman
Oct 18, Monday Ireland vs Netherlands Abu Dhabi
Oct 18, Monday Sri Lanka vs Namibia Abu Dhabi
Oct 19, Tuesday Scotland vs Papua New Guinea Oman
Oct 19, Tuesday Oman vs Bangladesh Oman
Oct 20, Wednesday Namibia vs Netherlands Abu Dhabi
Oct 20, Wednesday Sri Lanka vs Ireland Abu Dhabi
Oct 21, Thursday Bangladesh vs Papua New Guinea Oman
Oct 21, Thursday Oman vs Scotland Oman
Oct 22, Friday Namibia vs Ireland Sharjah
Oct 22, Friday Sri Lanka vs Netherlands Sharjah

Super 12 Fixtures

Group 1

Date & Day Match Venue
Oct 23, Saturday Australia vs South Africa Abu Dhabi
Oct 23, Saturday England vs West Indies Dubai
Oct 24, Sunday A1 vs B2 Sharjah
Oct 26, Tuesday South Africa vs West Indies Dubai
Oct 27, Wednesday England vs B2 Abu Dhabi
Oct 28, Thursday Australia vs A1 Dubai
Oct 29, Friday West Indies vs B2 Sharjah
Oct 30, Saturday South Africa vs A1 Sharjah
Oct 30, Saturday England vs Australia Dubai
Nov 1, Monday England vs A1 Sharjah
Nov 2, Tuesday South Africa vs B2 Abu Dhabi
Nov 4, Thursday Australia vs B2 Dubai
Nov 4, Thursday West Indies vs A1 Abu Dhabi
Nov 6, Saturday Australia vs West Indies Abu Dhabi
Nov 6, Saturday England vs South Africa Sharjah

Group 2

Date & Day Match Venue
Oct 24, Sunday India vs Pakistan Dubai
Oct 25, Monday Afghanistan vs B1 Sharjah
Oct 26, Tuesday Pakistan vs New Zealand Sharjah
Oct 27, Wednesday B1 vs A2 Abu Dhabi
Oct 29, Friday Afghanistan vs Pakistan Dubai
Oct 31, Sunday Afghanistan vs A2 Abu Dhabi
Oct 31, Sunday India vs New Zealand Dubai
Nov 2, Tuesday Pakistan vs A2 Abu Dhabi
Nov 3, Wednesday New Zealand vs B1 Dubai
Nov 3, Wednesday India vs Afghanistan Abu Dhabi
Nov 5, Friday New Zealand vs A2 Sharjah
Nov 5, Friday India vs B1 Dubai
Nov 7, Sunday New Zealand vs Afghanistan Abu Dhabi
Nov 7, Sunday Pakistan vs B1 Sharjah
Nov 8, Monday India vs A2 Dubai

Also Read | “One of the most brilliant comebacks in test cricket” Twitter erupts as Team India defeat England at Lord’s to take a 1-0 lead

Also Read | SLC hails Rahul Dravid for ensuring the completion of India-Sri Lanka series despite coronavirus outbreak



Source by [author_name]

Related articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

spot_img

Latest articles