Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Masters » FirstSportz

Array

Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka
Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka

World No.1 Ash Barty will take on World No.15 Victoria Azarenka in the round of 16 of the Western & Southern Open on August 19, 2021.

Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka
  • Round: Third Round
  • Date: August 19, 2021
  • Prize Money: $68,325
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka: Preview

Ash Barty
Ash Barty

Ash Barty is starting her North American swing at Cincinnati this season and has got off to an amazing start. After a first round bye, she beat Heather Watson in straight sets 6-4,7-6(3) in the second round. She has been amazing form off late barring her exit at the Tokyo Olympics.

As for her opponent, Victoria Azarenka, she has blown hot and cold throughout the season. She reached the fourth round of the French Open but then lost in the second round of Wimbledon. Last week in Toronto, she made it to the quarterfinals, losing to countrywoman Aryna Sabalenka in straight sets.

She is yet to drop a set this week in Cincinnati. She got the better of qualifier Ludmilla Samsonova in the first round 6-2,6-3 and then beat local Alison Riske 6-2,7-5 in the second round.

Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka: Head-to-Head

Victoria Azarenka
Victoria Azarenka

This will be the fourth meeting between the duo. Barty leads the H2H 2-1. They last met at Miami earlier this year where Barty won in three sets.

Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka: Prediction

Ashleigh Barty
Ashleigh Barty

Wimbledon champion Ash Barty will go in as the favorite to win but it won’t be a cakewalk for her. Azarenka is one of the most experienced players on tour and will push Barty to her limits. The Aussie will again rely on her baseline strokes and will be wary of Azarenka’s rock-solid defense. Expect a thrilling match with Barty coming out the victor.

Prediction: Barty to win in three sets.

Ash Barty vs Victoria Azarenka: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 2.00 am (20th Aug)
  • Delhi: 10.30 pm
  • New York: 1 pm
  • Melbourne: 3.00 am(20th Aug)
Country Official Broadcaster
India Voot
USA Tennis Channel
Netherlands Ziggo
Europe Eurosport
Japan Wowow
Australia BeInsports
China Iqivi
Germany Amazon Prime video
Canada ESPN

Also read: Western & Southern Open 2021: Angelique Kerber vs Jelena Ostapenko, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Masters



Source by [author_name]

Related articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

spot_img

Latest articles