Ash Barty vs Heather Watson Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open » FirstSportz

Array

Watson vs Barty
Watson vs Barty

The world number one, Ash Barty will be facing Britain’s Heather Watson in the second round of Cincinnati Open at USA.

Ash Barty vs Heather Watson: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Ash Barty vs Heather Watson
  • Round: First Round
  • Date: August 18, 2021
  • Prize Money: $41,500
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Ash Barty vs Heather Watson: Match Preview

Heather Watson
Heather Watson

After an 11-month layoff, Ash Barty returned to the tennis court in the Yarra Valley Classic, one of the three tournaments leading up to the Australian Open. She stormed her way to the finals, defeating Gabrine Muguruza in straight sets to win the Australian Open. She successfully defended her title in the Miami Open by defeating Bianca Andreescu in the finals. Since Serena Williams in 2015, Barty became the first No. 1 seed to win the Miami Open. Barty was also defending his singles championship for the first time. Barty made her debut on European red clay at the Stuttgart Open, where she won her third championship of the season. Ash Barty also triumphed at Wimbledon 2021, beating Karolina Pliskova in the final three set thriller.

Watson defeated 3rd seed Donna Vekic 6-4, 6-2 in the 2021 Birmingham Classic semifinals, becoming only the third Briton in the tournament’s 31-year history to reach the last four, following Anne Hobbs in 1984 and Jo Durie in 1992. This season, she hasn’t been playing her best tennis. In the first round of the Cincinnati Open, she beat Sasnovich.

Ash Barty vs Heather Watson: Head-to-Head

The duo have never met before at a singles event. This would be their first encounter at Cincinnati Open 2021.

Ash Barty vs Heather Watson: Match Prediction

Ashleigh Barty
Ashleigh Barty

This year, the world number one has dominated, winning two grand slams and one ATP cup. She appears to be in fantastic shape. Heather Watson, on the other side, had her greatest result at the Birmingham Classic, when she reached the semi-finals. In straight sets, Barty would absolutely destroy Watson.

Our predictions: Barty to win in straight sets.

Ash Barty vs Heather Watson: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

Match timings:

  • Japan : 4:00 AM
  • Delhi: 12:30 AM
  • New York: 3:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 5:00 AM
Country Official Broadcaster
India Eurosport
USA Tennis Channel
Netherlands Ziggo
Europe Eurosport
Japan Wowow
Australia BeInsports
China Iqivi
Germany Amazon Prime video
France Euro sport
Canada ESPN

Also read: Naomi Osaka set to donate her 2021 Cincinnati Open prize money for Haitian earthquake victims



Source by [author_name]

Related articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

spot_img

Latest articles